Hey, you should visit Edinburgh

Hi!
I’m Shar and I wanted to tell you a story about the magical time when I visited Edinburgh, Scotland !! (~plays magical music and throws fairy dust)

I’ve been to a lot of places but let me tell you, this place is amazing, I fell deeply in love with it, it’s somewhere you can find ancient beauty, history, breathtaking views, awesome food, everything in one place!

This city has a little bit of everything, even ghost tours!! of course I didn’t went b/c i’d be so scared but I heard they’re awesome and really scary and full of surprises.

It’s such a peaceful city..there’s music and art everywhere you go, it’s inspiring to see such beauty in one place.

I got there with a friend, we had a hostel reservation made, but when we got there, 11pm, too cold for my liking, and BOOM, the weirdest hostel i’ve been, it looked like a family home, full of funny looking people and didn’t feel safe at all (safety is a big deal for me, and I get scared easily) so we decided to look for another hostel or regular hotel (yes we where desperate and really cold) and after an hour of walking we found a super comfortable hotel, way over my budget but we where too tired to keep looking. So we slept really well and the next day decided to explore Edinburgh!

Let me tell you, this city is beautiful and everything looks great in pictures but you HAVE to be prepared to go, because you have to hike if you want to see amazing views of the city, and it’s totally worth it! so put your sneakers on and hike on!

It’s also super easy to get to and from the airport, they have a shuttle thats cheap and super useful, I loved the public transportation of this city, obviously to truly see the city you have to go on foot (luckily the city’s not that big) ,but I would recommend you spend at least 3 days to explore it!

It’s obvious that if you’re in Scotland you HAVE to try the Scotch, so I would recommend The Scotch Whisky Experience Tour, we had a blast learning how to taste whisky and the process of making it is amazing, it’s a must if you’re in the city! Awesome staff and awesome scotch!

I personally loved this city so much I can’t wait to go back, and I want you to experience it too, so go and book a ticket and get ready to EXPLORE!


Quote that I love:
“I want to feel my life while I’m in it.”
-Meryl Streep

Spanish:

¡Hola!
Soy Shar y te quiero contar una historia sobre el momento mágico cuando visité Edimburgo, Escocia !! (~ reproduce música mágica y lanza polvo de hadas)

He estado en muchos lugares, pero déjenme decirles, este lugar es increíble, me quedé profundamente enamorada de ella, se puede encontrar belleza antigua, historia, vistas impresionantes, comida increíble, todo en un solo lugar!

Esta ciudad tiene un poco de todo, incluso los tours de fantasmas !! por supuesto que no me fui porque estaría muy asustada pero he oído que son impresionantes y realmente aterrador y lleno de sorpresas.

Es una ciudad tan pacífica y llena arte y música por todas partes, es inspirador ver tanta belleza en un solo lugar.

 Llegué allí con un amigo, que había hecho una reserva albergue, pero cuando llegamos allí, 23:00, demasiado frío para mi gusto, y BOOM, el albergue más extraño que he estado, que parecía una casa de familia, y no se sentía segura en absoluto (la seguridad es un gran problema para mí, y me asusto fácilmente) así que decidimos buscar otro hostal u hotel normal (sí, ya desesperada y con mucho frío) y después de una hora de caminata encontramos un super confortable hotel, muy por encima de mi presupuesto, pero estábamos demasiado cansado para seguir buscando. Así que dormimos y al día siguiente decidimos explorar Edimburgo!

Déjame que te cuente, esta ciudad es hermosa y todo se ve muy bien en las fotos, pero tienes que estar preparado para ir, porque hay que caminar si quieres ver unas vistas impresionantes de la ciudad, y vale totalmente la pena! así que ponte tus tenis y a caminar!

Es muy fácil de llegar desde y hacia el aeropuerto, tienen un excelente servicio de transporte, barato y súper útil, obviamente, para ver realmente la ciudad que tienes que ir a pie (por suerte la ciudad no es tan grande ), pero yo recomendaría que usted pase por lo menos 3 días para conocer todo lo que tiene por ofrecer Edinburgo.

 Es obvio que si estás en Escocia tienes que probar el whisky, por lo que recomiendo The Scotch Whisky Experience Tour, nos lo pasamos de maravilla aprender a catar el whisky y el proceso de elaboración es increíble, es una necesidad si usted está en la ciudad! El personal era fantástico y maravilloso whisky!
Personalmente me encantó esta ciudad tanto que no puedo esperar a volver, y yo quiero que lo experimente también, así que reserva un billete y prepárate para explorar!
Cita que me encanta:
“Quiero sentir mi vida mientras yo estoy en ella.”
-Meryl Streep

Leave a comment