Perks of travelling by yourself

ME, BEING A WOMAN, TRAVELLING ALONE USED TO BE A BIG NO for ME, BECAUSE OF THE DANGERS THAT EXISTS IN THE WORLD, EVERYDAY REMINDING US THAT WE LIVE IN A DANGEROUS PLACE, BUT LET’S NOT FORGET that earth Is ALSO BEAUTIFUL, INSPIRING AND has AMAZING PEOPLE THAT inhabits in her.

IMG_2464I understand travelling to a destination that you’ve never been to is always scary, even more if you’re alone, and let me tell you that the most important thing for me is to stay safe on the road, but take a break and think about the amazing experience you’re about to start, so now I’m going to list why I believe it’s a rewarding experience when I travel by myself:

-I get to know ME better:

While on the road, you have time to think a lot about yourself and your decisions in life, this is the perfect scenario to have lots of conversations with yourself and learn to love your being in the process.

-It’s fun to be in unexpected situations:

It’s part of the process of getting to know you better, you’ll learn about how you react to certain situations and what makes you uncomfortable, what you like and how to ask for it (because you have no other way), you get to reach your full potential, explore new places, and learn about yourself, could you ask for more?

-You get to reinvent yourself:

When you travel alone, you get to meet lots of people while on the road, people that can be in your life for 5 minutes or for a lifetime, so don’t be shy and get to know them, you owe it to yourself, open your mind to different people that can collaborate with your being and your process of growth, show your true self.

IMG_0907-You learn the value of your money:

When you’re young you spend and spend without thinking the hours of work and effort that money costed to your parents, that’s why I find this experience so rewarding. In my travels I learned how important is to save and make the most of what I have, I learned the true value of what I earned, and of course, I learned to be more grateful with my parents that gave me everything they could in the process.

It’s a win-win situation, of course you have to be careful and be prepared for any situation, so be safe and don’t be scared, go and have the experience of a lifetime!

Blogs that inspired me:

Why I travel alone

-5 surprising things you learn as a solo female traveller 

Yes, I’m pretty and I’m travelling alone

Quote I love:

It can be scary traveling alone – especially when you’ve never done it before. But, to me, growing old without experiencing everything you want from life is scarier.

Versión en Español:

Yo, siendo mujer, viajar sola solía ser un gran NO para mí, por los peligros que hay en el mundo, todos los días recordándonos que vivimos en un lugar peligroso, pero no nos olvidemos de que la Tierra también es un lugar hermoso, inspirador y TIENE gente increíble que habita en su interior.

Entiendo que viajar a un destino que nunca ha estado da miedo, más aún si estás solo, y déjame decirte que lo más importante para mí es estar a salvo en el camino, pero toma un momento para pensar en la maravillosa experiencia que estás a punto de empezar, así que ahora voy a enumerar por qué me resulta una experiencia gratificante cuando viajo por mi cuenta:

IMG_1866
– Me conozco mejor:

En el camino, usted tiene tiempo para pensar mucho acerca de ti mismo y tus decisiones en la vida, este es el escenario perfecto para disfrutar de un montón de conversaciones con uno mismo y aprender a amar a tu ser en el proceso.

-Es divertido estar en situaciones inesperadas:

Es parte del proceso de llegar a conocerte mejor, usted aprenderá acerca de cómo reacciona ante ciertas situaciones y lo que te hace incómodo, lo que te gusta y cómo pedir lo que le gusta (porque no tienes otra forma), se llega a alcanzar su pleno potencial, explorar nuevos lugares, aprender acerca de usted mismo, se puede pedir más?

-Usted puede reinventarse:

Cuando usted viaja solo, se llega a conocer a mucha gente en el camino, personas que pueden estar en tu vida durante 5 minutos o para toda la vida, así que no seas tímido y llega a conocerlos, te lo debes a ti mismo, abre tu mente a diferentes personas que pueden colaborar con su ser y de su proceso de crecimiento, muestra tu verdadero yo.

-Aprenderá el verdadero valor de su dinero:
1391892_10154824718845235_5773295187628546099_nCuando uno es joven, gasta y gasta sin pensar en las horas de trabajo y esfuerzo que el dinero le costó a sus padres, por eso me parece que esta experiencia es tan gratificante. En mis viajes he aprendido lo importante que es ahorrar y sacar el máximo provecho de lo que tengo, he aprendido el verdadero valor de lo que tengo, y por supuesto, he aprendido a ser más agradecido con mis padres que dieron todo lo que pudieron en el proceso.

Es una situación de ganar-ganar, por supuesto, usted tiene que tener cuidado y estar preparados para cualquier situación, así que esté a salvo y no tengas miedo, ve y vive la mejor experiencia de toda tu vida!
Citar que me gusta:

Puede ser aterrador viajar solo – especialmente cuando usted nunca lo ha hecho antes. Pero, para mí, llegar la vejez sin experimentar todo lo que quieres de la vida es más aterrador.

NomadicMatt

Leave a Reply

